LIST OF THE HOLYDAYS IN 2023 (Italy, Holy See and Ghana)

 

 

DATE

NAME OF    HOLIDAY

 

COUNTRY

 

Monday, 1st January

 

New Year’s Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Saturday, 6th January

Epiphany

 

Vatican, Italy

Sunday, 7th January

Constitution Day

 

Ghana

Monday, 8th January

Constitution Day observed

Ghana

 

Sunday, 11th February

Anniversary of the Lateran Treaty

 

Vatican

Wednesday, 6th March

Independence Day of Ghana

Ghana

Wednesday,13 March

Anniversary of the election of H.H. Pope Francis

 

Vatican

Tuesday, 19th March

St. Joseph’s Day

 

Vatican

Thursday, 28th March

Holy Thursday

 

Vatican

 

Friday, 29th March

Good Friday

Ghana, Vatican

Monday, 1st April

Easter Monday

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Tuesday, 2nd April

Easter Tuesday

Vatican

Wednesday, 10th April

Eid Al Fitr 

Ghana

Tuesday, 23rd April

St. George’s Day –Pope’s Name Day  

Vatican

Thursday, 25th April

Liberation Day

Italy

Wednesday, 1st May

May Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Thursday, 9th May

Ascension Day

Vatican

Thursday, 30th May

Corpus Domini - Body and Blood of Christ

Vatican

Sunday, 2nd June

Republic Day

Italy

Sunday, 16th June

Eid Al Adha

Ghana

Monday, 17th June

Eid Al Adha Observed

Ghana

Thursday, 29th June

Saints Peter and Paul Day

Vatican

Sunday, 4th August

Founder’s Day

Ghana

Monday, 5th August

Founder’s Day Observed

Ghana

Wednesday, 14th August

Vigil of Assumption Day

Vatican

Thursday, 15th August

Assumption Day

Italy, Vatican

Friday, 16th August

Saint Stephen of Hungary

Vatican

Saturday, 21st September

Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day

Ghana

Monday, 23rd September

Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day Observed

Ghana

Friday, 1st November

All Saints Day

Italy, Vatican

Saturday, 2nd November

All Souls Day

Vatican

Friday, 6st December

Farmer’s Day

Ghana

Sunday, 8th December

Immaculate
Conception Day

Italy, Vatican

Tuesday, 24th December

 Christmas Eve

Vatican

Wednesday, 25th December

Christmas Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Thursday, 26th December

Boxing Day,

St. Stephen’s Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Friday, 27th December

Saint John the Apostle and Evangelist

Vatican

Tuesday, 31st December

Saint Sylvester’s Day

Vatican

Via Fasana 36, 00195 - Rome

Working Hours

From Monday to Friday
8:30 - 15:30

Contacts

Via Fasana, 36 00195 - Roma
Tel: 063700238 - Fax: 0637516897
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.