LIST OF THE HOLYDAYS IN 2020 (Italy, Holy See and Ghana)

 

16th August

Saint Stephen of Hungary

Vatican

21st September

Kwame Nkrumah memorial Day

Ghana

1st November

All Saints Day

Italy, Vatican

2nd November

All Souls Day

Vatican

3rd December

Farmer’s Day

Ghana

8th December

Immaculate
Conception Day

Italy, Vatican

24th December

 Christmas Eve

Vatican

 

 

Public Holidays 2022

 

DATE

 

NAME OF  HOLIDAY

 

COUNTRY

 

Saturday 1st January

 

New Year’s Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Monday, 3rd January

New Year’s Day observed

Ghana

Thursday, 6th January

Epiphany

 

Vatican, Italy

 

Friday, 7th January

 

Constitution Day

 

Ghana

 

Friday, 11th February

Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City

 

Vatican

Sunday,6th March

Independence Day of Ghana

 

 

Ghana

Monday, 7th March

Independence Day observed

Ghana

Saturday, 19th March

 

St. Joseph’s Day

 

Vatican

Thursday ,14th  April

 

Holy Thursday

 

Vatican

 

Friday, 15th April

Good Friday

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Monday, 18th April

Easter Monday

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Tuesday, 19th April

Easter Tuesday

Vatican

Saturday, 23rd April

St George’s Day

Vatican

Sunday, 1st May

May Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Monday 2nd May

May Day Observed

Ghana

Tuesday, 3rd  May

Eid ul-Fitr

Ghana

Thursday, 2nd June

Republic Day

Italy

Thursday, 3rd June

Corpus Domini

Vatican

Wednesday, 29th June

Saints Peter and Paul Day

Vatican

Sunday, 10th July

Eidul-Adha

Ghana

Monday 11th July

Eidul-Adha

(observed)

Ghana

Thursday, 4th August

Founder’s Day

Ghana

Sunday,14th August

Vigil of Assumption Day

Vatican

Monday, 15th August

Assumption Day

Italy, Vatican

Tuesday, 16th August

Saint Stephen of Hungary

Vatican

Wednesday, 21st September

Kwame Nkrumah memorial Day

Ghana

Tuesday, 1st November

All Saints Day

Italy, Vatican

Wednesday, 2nd November

All Souls Day

Vatican

 Friday, 2nd December

Farmer’s Day

Ghana

Thursday, 8th December

Immaculate
Conception Day

Italy, Vatican

Saturday, 24th December

 Christmas Eve

Vatican

Sunday,25th December

Christmas Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Monday,26th December

Boxing Day

Italy, Ghana, Vatican

Tuesay,27th December

Feast of the Holy Family

Vatican

Sunday, 31st December

Saint Sylvester’s Day

Vatican

Via Fasana 36, 00195 - Rome

Working Hours

From Monday to Friday
8:30 - 15:30

Contacts

Via Fasana, 36 00195 - Roma
Tel: 063700238 - Fax: 0637516897
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.